Connect with us

Recent Events

Students pledge to lead, fulfill their duties with dignity and integrity

Apeejay College of Fine Arts, Jalandhar organises an inspiring Investiture Ceremony



The Student Welfare Association (SWA) of Apeejay College of Fine Arts (ACFA) in Jalandhar recently hosted an inspiring Investiture Ceremony. This event marked the appointment of core members, in-charges, co-in-charges of various committees as well as all SWA members.

The Student Welfare Association is  the largest student body in the college that is committed to nurturing life skills such as responsibility, teamwork, discipline, leadership, and organisational prowess. These qualities are vital for students throughout their lives.

The SWA comprises 14 committees, including Event, Discipline, Placement, Alumni, Sports, and more. Exceptional students from diverse streams earned positions as Incharges and Co-incharges of these committees.

The ceremony commenced with a warm welcome of Dr. Neerja Dhingra, Principal at ACFA, whose leadership and guidance played a pivotal role in organising the event. Dr. Dhingra congratulated the students for being part of this coveted student body and encouraged them to fulfill their duties with integrity and dedication.

She emphasised the importance of excelling not only academically, but also in areas like communication skills and cultural activities in today’s world.

During the ceremony, 8 core committee members were chosen for different posts. Rajat (B Com Sem 5) and Yashkiran Kaur (BA Sem 5) were selected as the Head Boy and Head Girl respectively for the academic session 2023-24. They expressed gratitude for the opportunities provided by the college to grow and become better individuals.

Additionally, Utkarsh Vasudeva (B Com Sem 5) and Bhavini (B Sc Economics Sem 5) earned the positions of Vice Head Boy and Vice Head Girl respectively. While Keshav Arora, Shivanshi Khanna and Samriddhi – all from B Com Sem 5 – were appointed as General Secretaries. Another B Com Sem 5 student Angel Sharma was given the role of Finance Secretary.

All core members, in-charges, co-in-charges, and SWA members were honoured with badges by Principal Dr. Neerja Dhingra, Dr. Jagmohan Maggo, and Dr. Payal Arora. The newly selected members took an oath to remain true to themselves, their college, and fellow students, promising dedication and sincerity in their tasks.

In the end, Dr. Dhingra extended her congratulations to the faculty members associated with SWA for their dedicated guidance, contributing to the event’s success

Harshita is Assistant Editor at Apeejay Newsroom. With experience in both the Media and Public Relations (PR) world, she has worked with Careers360, India Today and Value360 Communications. A learner by nature, she is a foodie, traveller and believes in having a healthy work-life balance.