Connect with us

Daily News

President to confer National Teachers’ Award 2023 on September 5



On September 5, which marks the birth anniversary of Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, President of India, Droupadi Murmu will bestow the National Teachers’ Award for 2023 upon the recipients in celebration of Teachers’ Day.

President Murmu will preside over the award presentation ceremony, organised by the Department of School Education & Literacy, Ministry of Education, at Vigyan Bhawan in New Delhi. This year, a total of 75 educators from all corners of the nation have been chosen to receive this prestigious recognition.

The award aims to acknowledge and celebrate the exceptional contributions of teachers who have not only enhanced the quality of education but have also positively impacted the lives of their students through their unwavering dedication and commitment. Each recipient of the National Teachers’ Award will be honoured with a certificate of merit, a cash prize of Rs 50,000, and a silver medal.

In an important expansion this year, the National Teachers’ Award now encompasses educators from the Department of Higher Education and the Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship, as per the Ministry of Education’s official press statement.

Of the 75 selected educators, 50 are school teachers, 13 are from higher education and 12 from the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.