Connect with us

Daily News

Education Ministry forms panel for developing national curriculum framework in line with NEP



Dr K Kasturirangan, Former ISRO Chairman

The Ministry of Education has formed a 12-member National Steering Committee for the development of National Curriculum Framework in line with the National Education Policy (NEP) 2020. The committee will be chaired by former ISRO Chairman Dr K Kasturirangan. As per the perspectives of the NEP 2020, the Committee will develop four National Curriculum Frameworks – the National Curriculum Framework for School Education, National Curriculum for Early Childhood Care and Education, National Curriculum Framework for Teacher Education and National Curriculum Framework for Adult Education.

According to a statement issued by the Union education ministry, “The Committee will discuss different aspects of these four areas keeping in focus all the recommendations of NEP 2020 for proposing curriculum reforms… All the national curriculum frameworks would also reflect upon the implications of situations such as COVID-19 pandemic on respective areas for future.”