Connect with us


Delhi school principal wins award for extraordinary leadership

He was honoured with ‘Principal of the Year 2023’ award



Dr Sujeet Eric Masih, principal, Apeejay School, Saket, was conferred with the ‘Principal of the Year 2023’ award at the 5th EduLeaders Summit 2023 held this month.

The summit witnessed a gathering of educationists, thought leaders, and changemakers from both schools and higher education institutes to discuss the latest trends in the education sector. Organised by Universal Mentors Association, the award ceremony was held in Delhi to honour educationists who were meticulous and innovative in achieving excellence. 

Dr Masih has won many awards in the past as well. In 2022, he was recognised as the ‘Best Principal of the Year’ for his dynamic leadership by Asian Education Awards at the virtual AEA Conference 2022.

He was also honoured with ‘Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Dynamic Principal Award 2021′ by Educacio World for his noteworthy contributions to education as an enterprising leader.

Apeejay School, Saket, was founded in March 1988 by Dr Stya Paul, Founder-Chairman of Apeejay Education. In line with its motto: ‘Soaring High is My Nature’, the institute constantly works towards scaling new heights in holistic education — from the inculcation of good human values to exposure to co-curricular activities apart from academic excellence —  in the pursuit of man-making and nation-building. Under the able leadership and guidance of Dr Masih, the school has been successfully building a generation of lifelong learners.

“Life is a blessing with the children around… a talent pool ready to take the world by a stride.”

 – Dr Sujeet Eric Masih, principal, Apeejay School Saket 

Disha Roy Choudhury is a Principal Correspondent at Apeejay Newsroom. She has worked as a journalist at different media organisations. She is also passionate about music and has participated in reality shows.